Tag Archives: Vuelta a Espana

La Vuelta a Espana #21: Louis Meintjes ends 10th overall

The final stage of the Vuelta a Espana ran its course yesterday evening with John Degenkolb (Team-Alpecin) winning the final sprint in Madrid. Kristian Sbaragli, our stage 10 winner was again in the fold and took 8th position on the line. As expected the local circuit in Madrid was a true spectacle as spectators got to see the riders who ...

Read More »

La Vuelta a Espana #20: Jaco Venter goes on the attack

The 20th stage of the Vuelta a Espana would be won by Ruben Plaza (Lampre-Merida) after a 110km solo breakaway. Jose Goncalves (Caja-Rural) was 2nd and Alessandro De Marchi (BMC Racing) was 3rd. The stage saw a big breakaway of 38 riders go clear on the slopes of the first climb of the day. MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung had Jaco Venter ...

Read More »

La Vuelta a Espana #18: Songezo Jim in the break once again

Nicolas Roche (Team Sky) won the 18th stage of the Vuelta a Espana after out-sprinting fellow breakaway partner Haimer Zubeldia (Trek Factory Racing). Louis Meintjes was our top finisher in 17th place. Roche and Zubeldia were initially part of a 25 rider breakaway that also included our Songezo Jim. One of the riders also in the move was Bart de Clercq (Lotto-Soudal) who sat in ...

Read More »